Geographically speaking, the Consortium includes the towns of Málaga, Mijas, Benalmádena, Rincón de la Victoria, Alhaurín de la Torre, Alhaurín el Grande, Cártama, Pizarra, Almogía, Colmenar, Casabermeja, Torremolinos, Fuengirola, Álora, Coín, Villanueva de la Concepción, Valle de Abdalajís, Riogordo y Antequera.

The Consortium’s ticket system is based on fare zones. This means that the fare paid by the passenger is calculated according to the number of crossing fare zones made during a single journey (fare crossing).

e.g. Travelling from Malaga (zone A) to Colmenar (zone C), involves two changes of zone (from A to B and from B to C), so this is considered a 2 fare crossing journey.

Some special bus services provided by the Consortium have their own fares and are not governed by the zone system.

Our integrated fare system includes:

  • Over 80 long-distance bus services within the Metropolitan area.
  • Local bus services in Malaga, Alhaurin de la Torre, Benalmadena, Rincon de la Victoria and Torremolinos.
  • On underground trains in Malaga
  • The travel card can also be used on other means of transport – see the section entitled Tranport Tickets for details.